The Girl Who Came Back

by Susan Lewis
LKR500.00
In stock
SKU
1958000144

For readers of Diane Chamberlain and Heather Gudenkauf comes a gripping novel of suspense about a mother determined to avenge her daughter’s murder—no matter the cost to her husband, to her family, and to herself.
 
When Jules Bright hears a knock on the door, the last person she expects to find is a detective bringing her the news she’s feared for the last three years.
 
Amelia Quentin is being released from prison.
 
Jules’s life now is very different from the one she knew before Amelia shattered it completely. Knowing the girl is coming back, Jules must decide what to do. Friends and family gather around, fearing for Jules’s safety. They know that justice was never served; each of them wants to make the Quentin girl pay.
 
The question is: What will Jules do?
 
And which of them—she or Amelia—has the most to fear?
 
Praise for Susan Lewis
 
“Powerful.” —Fresh Fiction on No Place to Hide
 
“A real page-turner.” —Kirkus Reviews on Too Close to Home
 
“Emotionally charged.” —RT Book Reviews on Behind Closed Doors
 

For readers of Diane Chamberlain and Heather Gudenkauf comes a gripping novel of suspense about a mother determined to avenge her daughter’s murder—no matter the cost to her husband, to her family, and to herself.
 
When Jules Bright hears a knock on the door, the last person she expects to find is a detective bringing her the news she’s feared for the last three years.
 
Amelia Quentin is being released from prison.
 
Jules’s life now is very different from the one she knew before Amelia shattered it completely. Knowing the girl is coming back, Jules must decide what to do. Friends and family gather around, fearing for Jules’s safety. They know that justice was never served; each of them wants to make the Quentin girl pay.
 
The question is: What will Jules do?
 
And which of them—she or Amelia—has the most to fear?
 
Praise for Susan Lewis
 
“Powerful.” —Fresh Fiction on No Place to Hide
 
“A real page-turner.” —Kirkus Reviews on Too Close to Home
 
“Emotionally charged.” —RT Book Reviews on Behind Closed Doors
 

More Information
Author Susan Lewis
Publishers Arrow Books
Page Count 407 pages
ISBN 13 9780099586548
Condition Used good
Format Medium Size Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Girl Who Came Back
Your Rating
Back to Top